Week 2 – The plan!

Sean had the day off today, which has been great.  It’s nice to have him around for more than the regular weekend.  Especially since I was superbly moody during the “regular weekend.”  No, it was not PMS, and Sean was smart enough to not point out my behavior nor guess that it was PMS.

So today it was late tonight that I realized it was already a weekday.  Monday, I should have a page chosen that I am following, and be following it.  Whoops.  Thankfully, I did do some things today.  It was only a typical day, I didn’t write a list and I checked my email first.  But, I truly was thinking it was a weekend day because Sean was here.  I have reationilized to myself that this is acceptable.  I know it’s not… but I’m going to pretend that it is.

So, when I realized it was Monday, I was totally over searching the internet.  That’s why I asked Sean if he could find a page for me to do this week.  While he didn’t choose the actual page, he did find a page that lead me to it and has other great ones to use in the future.

In summary, I will be using the page FLYLADY.COM and be in using her Beginner Baby Steps recommendations.  I will do days one through nine.  Some of them are just habit forming items… while I need that, I would like to move a little more quickly.  So, we’ll see how this works out and see if I decide to continue using the following days for my following weeks.

http://flylady.net/pages/begin_babysteps.asp

Time to clean the sink, make Sean’s lunch, and put out my clothes for tomorrow!  So… I didn’t completely take the day off.

I’ve also chosen her because I think her image is adorable!

 

I wrote this last Monday and thought I had posted it… I’m not sure why it doesn’t always go through. ?  Ugh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 2 – The plan!

  1. Dixie says:

    Someone at work was raving about flylady…. I was all into it til she said something about wanting to have her veg. cans alphabetically ordered, all I can say is .. Oh hell no, who cares?

    So use flylady, I am sure great pieces of advice are there…. use her and find you happy level and live there…

  2. Sara (McCauley) Briseno says:

    I just read the Flylady Shine Your Sink page and I am actualy going to try this as well…Just as soon as I buy some bleach:)

Leave a Reply

